5,500 plants. Ouch!

I spent my weekend in Door County helping put 5,500 plants into the ground. My dear friends Dennis and Deborah asked me to help, and of course I could not turn them down. I have enjoyed the blessing of their beautiful farm (I like to call it “Happy Acres”) as a guest many times, so an opportunity to donate a little sweat equity was appreciated.

I also agreed (happily) to document the event. Here’s a little sneak peek. Not the most polished video I’ve done (wait, have I ever done one of those?), but I wanted to get something up quickly to share with my fellow planters. More later!

(P.S. Yes, my butt and legs are really sore today.)

Leave a comment

Filed under nature

Leave a Reply

