Video: People-watching at Pridefest

I’ve taken to putting my Flip Video camera down here and there and seeing what it collects. This was simply too tempting yesterday when I was staffing a booth at Pridefest. It’s the first big festival of the summer here in Milwaukee, which is crazy with festivals in the summer.

Because I haven’t yet learned the editing program on my Mac, it’s not edited. But I am liking the meditative effects of watching it unedited. I find myself more able to be in the moment. I didn’t really notice, for instance, that the guy in the red shorts selling “I’m Proud” buttons was barefooted until I watched on video.

However, my reaction to it might be a  function of having been in the original moment and re-visiting it at a later time and place. So be warned: You could be bored.

Leave a comment

Filed under Images

Leave a Reply

